Calmed

By beauty.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readApr 10, 2024

--

Photo by Mishal Ibrahim on Unsplash

Basked and calmed by beauty,
Sitting in the sun,
Walking by the seashore,
Till the day is done.

I watch the boats bobbing,
Dancing on the waves,
Whilst down beneath the sea it’s said,
Octopi hide in caves.

I resonate with music,
Love is in the air,
I sit alone without my phone,
With nere worry or care.

The air is rare and I dare,
To wander, where I will,
With no place to interlace,
The far side of the hill.

Where the air is quiet and still,
And nature rules the day,
The bird’s fishes and animals,
All come out to play.

I think I’ll take a trip sometime,
Beyond boundaries of blue,
And watch the sunset in the west,
In a golden hue.

And when I reappear one day,
Who knows when that will be,
I will have the unction,
Smooth as silk and filigree.

Dancing amidst the daffodils,
I breathe the winter air,
The oils and spoils of unction,
With nothing left to spare.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.