Come With Me

To the magical garden

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Photo by Sentaro Iida on Unsplash

Come with me to the magical garden.
Hold hands for a moment or two.
Feel the bliss of a fleeting kiss
And watch sunlight come filtering through

And there I spy a black butterfly
Sucking nectar is so sweet
on blossoms red where she is led
To the garden, there at her feet

In all the colours of the rainbow
Iridescent reflections of refracted light
A kaleidoscope of colour
An explosion of sheer delight.

In a dream that has no tomorrow
One raindrop falling from the sky
A vision that’s so scintillating
It brings a tear to my eye.

I heard the breath of your silent whisper
a breeze blows smoke into the air
A cloud drifting by on a wind stream
A day free of heartache and care.

Magic invaded my senses.
Can love, overcome every fear
Is there light at the end of the tunnel?
The feeling I get when you are near.

Outside in the Garden of Eden
Tantalising, tempting and untrue
There are reams of unrealised dreams.
The sun can’t penetrate through.

In the company of coruscation
A luminous apparition or two
I hear your footsteps on the grass.
Then you appear right out of the blue.

And then, like the glistening raindrop.
You disappear into the earth.
Then mist away on a moonbeam.
Is this reality or another rebirth?

© David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.