Elemental

Allurement

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readOct 4, 2022

--

Photo by Sebastián Matamala on Unsplash

It feels peculiar and asymmetric.
A puzzle impossible to solve
The arcane energy is electric.
My thoughts rotate and revolve.

I’m in a fix without a fixture.
On air and walking on the ground
Involved in abstract discussions
I was searching for something I found.

Deciphering cryptic messages
Touches dissolve into the air.
Obscure and abstruse understanding
A predator is hiding in her lair.

A cackle, a roar, and a bellow
Osorno starts to spit.
I don’t know if I should stay awhile.
Or relinquish my losses and then quit.

The allurement is elemental.
A scent my senses can’t resist
The touch is as soft as moonlight.
I’m not even sure that you exist.

Arcane energy generates around you.
Hidden by the morning mist
I wish I could do without you
though you bring me bliss

Away I hear the distant drumbeat.
It reverberates from the lake district shore.
I see you wash in on the sunrise.
She is summoning me on to see a little more.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.