Feelings

From the heart

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readNov 30, 2022

--

Photograph by Author

Some moments are nameless.
Too difficult to explain
A feeling that’s indescribable
And hard to ascertain.

Like feelings from the heart
Elusive sentimental leanings
Intangible and nebulous
Obscure and nameless gleanings.

Words charged with meanings
Like a different dialect
It can often be indecipherable.
Like an odd foreign accent.

Thoughts are like a mixing pot.
Some flavours pique the taste.
And often-unmeant words surface.
And are said in haste.

These words float in the memories.
Of the unsuspecting unintended
And the soft heart that’s broken.
It takes forever to be mended.

I want to express my feelings.
But often feel so vulnerable.
And I like to hedge my bets.
And steer clear of being culpable.

Keeping on the perimeter
Out of the reach of trouble
Cordiality and respect
Without the hubble bubble.

Indefinable and obscure feelings
Are so difficult to refine
Often vague and elusive.
And too impalpable to define.

Like the quirks of nature
A language of her own
Written on the gum trees
That they know alone.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.