Free of Expectations

I am free.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readOct 31, 2022

--

Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

There’s no one here to interfere,
No soul to bother me,
I much prefer being this way,
And feel I am free.

I daintily dismantled,
The décor and the droll,
And now have time for myself,
And I am on a roll.

No one here to interfere,
Or mess up my day,
I must say that lately,
I prefer life this way.

I’m free to do what I like,
With no interference,
It’s oh so lovely and sweet as a spice,
I can certainly feel the difference.

Time to mull and meditate,
Time to read a book,
Time for a swim or a walk,
And lots of time to cook.

I don’t miss what they call bliss,
The doting drudgery,
It usually affected me,
Of stress and lethargy.

I love to live this way,
Free of expectations,
There’s no one here to interfere,
And no lamentations.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.