Fringes

Of the sea and shore

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readAug 17, 2022

--

Photograph by Author.

I walk into the water.
In crystal waters, I immerse
And glide to the unknown.
Into a sea of verse

Sanguine feelings coursing through
My veins spell a pure delight.
Crystal waters merge into the blue.
My spirits are in free flight.

Filtered streams of sunshine
Drift through the summer air
the silver threaded shoreline
Reflects the glimmered glare

Peace and hope permeate the scene.
Zephyrs crease mirrored waters.
Elements naturally convene
And wash the seaside altars.

Darkened dreams drift away.
washed clean by golden light
Birds sweep low across the bay.
and dive in pure delight

Verdant trees bow down and shade.
fringes of the sea and shore
light and dark cut by a blade
I couldn’t ask for more.

Marine vistas disappear
across the curved horizon
sea mists reappear
Apparitions in clear vision.

Walking on the silver sands
Crystal waters leave behind.
Life’s loose strands
Is crowding in my mind

©

David Rudder
2019

Thanks for reading.

Click below for unlimited access to all Medium stories and poems for less than US $1/week.

Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.