Getting Into the Habit

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2024

--

A Freelance Expression

Photo by Austrian National Library on Unsplash

I’m looking in the mirror getting to know the depths.

I’m looking within so I can challenge my tests.

I find here in my space there are choruses with pace.

Come in,

take a seat with the shadow,

I’ll show you where we wither and there we change these habits to create new ones.

I’m getting to know the mirror and all the way it displays

the hidden parts of me unexplained.

Hear me when I say I’m changing my ways,

I’m not the same person I was yesterday.

I’m getting into the habit.

I am transforming the glass and bending what breaks anyway.

It’s not just about making the mosaic,

it’s about what creates it.

More than how the polarity shines on both sides,

more than how I choose to decide

for myself,

it’s more than my own dynamic wealth.

In my health,

inside is what counts, yes

that goes for what you show inward and out.

When was the last time you just sat with the trees? Unmoving from who you know yourself to be?

Just breathe.

I’m getting into the habit,” you said.

You don’t have to give up who you are by learning new ways to free yourself.

Liberate yourself and just feel it.

No one can take away who you are and what you’re capable of in the means of creation and continuing to change the world.

😊

Good Morning, beautiful souls. 💓

--

--

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences

The only way out is through. Healing takes place through reflection. I write about my perceptions one f my life in the present. My words unique.