I Feel

The earth is moving

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readMar 6, 2023

--

Photo by Louis Maniquet on Unsplash

I feel the earth is moving.
Underneath my seat
Tremors and reverberations
Right down to my feet.

I lay on the cool grass.
Underneath the stars
Watching comets flying by
Speeding like fast cars

They say that the heavens.
Are mirrored here on earth
Is this a sign I’m seeing?
Or some extrasensory mirth.

I must check the ephemeris.
And identify the transits.
Copy them on Xerox
And study the transcripts.

And when I find the answer
Will it equal MC square?
Does Einstein know the answer?
Or is he one of the scared?

That mingles in amongst us.
And travels in my mind.
In arrows of anxiety
Some of the third kind.

Back here in the real world
Are we sure?
That life’s not an illusion.
And there is much more.

We never will discover
Ask where we came from
And will we know the answer?
Before we finally succumb.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wished to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.