I Like To Take Another Track.

Left of the tried and true.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 13, 2023

--

Photo by Walter Martin on Unsplash

Another day whichever way
My meandering mind shifts and alters
Aberrations flood my ideas
Departing for deeper waters.

I like to take another track
Left of the tried and true
And let my mind wander
Far away into the blue.

Trying different practices
Divergence and digressions
Seeing the world differently
Gathering new impressions.

Departing from the norm
Intrigued by peculiarity
Anomalies are interesting
And pique my curiosity.

If I knew the answers
And reason for the existence
Life would lose its mystery
There’d be no resistance.

In and out of avenues
Thoughts travel on excursions
What is real how do I feel
Are there other versions?

I don’t trust normality
I know man-made the mould
I embrace the aberrations
And stories I’ve been told.

Aberrations lift me up
Ordinary lets me down
Enjoy some light tomfoolery
And the antics of a clown.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.