In a Subliminal Way

Without a sound.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
Apr 8, 2024

--

Photo by Mohammad Gh on Unsplash

In dark corners of the night
floating from the sky
subliminal dreams come alight
and descend from far up high.

Tapestries are woven intricately
colours reflecting my moods
exquisite in its delicacy
the notions it includes.

Messages to the intuition
belief in what I feel
heaven-sent transmission
too vibrant to conceal.

Telepathic thinking
sown on fallow ground.
metaphysics linking
relayed without a sound.

Subliminal sensations
subconscious sympathies
mind-altering vibrations
transcendental symphonies.

Moving in the mind
new nuances and feelings
some too hard to find
centred beneath the peelings.

Subliminal transitions
holistic and complete
given the conditions
stay totally, replete.

With a shake, I awake,
to greet a brand-new day
gather my dreams and take
them away in a subliminal way.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.