In and Out

Of ecstasy.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 24, 2023

--

Photo by Cesar Wild on Unsplash

Dust motes fly before my eyes
Shafts of the sun in spring sensations
My mind has taken flight it seems
I can feel the real vibrations.

In and out of ecstasy
My senses sense you near
Are you the one under the sun?
Speak slow so I can hear.

Is this the road to paradise
The wind blows like a hammer
I cup my ear and cannot hear
Through the noise uproar and clamour.

The nighttime harbours broken ships
The ribbons you once wore
Ghosts are tied to towering masts
Sailing to the evermore.

We lined up for the last parade
The battle lines were drawn
The camera sank in waters deep
Negatives of wet and worn.

I know that you’ll remember me
How on earth could you forget
We locked eyes to our surprise
The first day that we met.

I’m now past imagining
You gracefully reappeared
I thought I’d lost my mind again
The thing that I most feared.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.