In Tune With

The connection.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMar 5, 2024

--

Photo by McGill Library on Unsplash

Like a bird
The sweetest song I have ever heard
speaks to me
and sets me free

I know the music mystifies.
And moves inside my soul
The long song of harmony
The tune that keeps me whole.

It resonates and echoes.
And links the chain of love
In tune like a balloon
Floats in the sky above.

It keeps me connected.
The earth, the air, and the sky
To family friends, the one I love
Until the day I die.

When alone, I’m in the zone.
Open to communication
Electronics keep me equalised.
In tune with the connection.

I keep close to you and those.
I love, and I adore
Bountiful gifts surround me.
With many more in store.

In my mind, I always find
The mood that fits the symphony
It plays in tune with perfection.
And perfect harmony.

I cup my hand to my ear.
And listen to the song.
That’s in tune with the moon.
The song Where I Belong.

In tune is the balance.
That only love provides
In my heart, right from the start.
The place where love resides.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.