Inspired by the Fire

Deep down in my soul.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

I’m inspired by the fire,
Deep down in the soul,
Going with my heart’s desire,
Feeling completely whole.

Putting up with nothing less,
Here to seize the day,
And good friends that I bless,
The words I hear them say.

Stores of stimulation,
Unleashed on the breeze,
Doing something different,
And doing what I please.

Edging information,
Picking out a piece,
Something that catches my eye,
That affects release.

There are some I know that come,
Others come and go,
From all of those under the sun,
I respect the ones I know.

I enjoy the liberation,
And applaud equality,
To be clear, those that near,
Beat bonhomie.

Time is mine to manage,
A simple sweet caress,
Being with the ones I love,
Putting up with nothing less.

Sailing on a salty sea,
Landing on the shore,
Feeling free,
Who could ask for more?

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.