Integration

That glues us all together.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readMay 10, 2022

--

Our Bay and Basin Writers Group, 2013.

I’m grateful for benefaction.
That is a simple way I say
You make a difference in my life
The love we all convey.

There is a time for families.
For friends and close acquaintances
To get together, share a plate
And be granted second chances.

Integration is the cornerstone.
That glues us all together.
The writer’s group’s a family.
A love we cannot sever.

Another year disappeared
Are they speeding up?
We’re here today to celebrate
And share a cake and cup.

There’s Terry Cath and Jo Jo too
Margaret Trish Helene and Garry
David C Wendy Geoff, and Melissa
And my god also Holy Mary.

There also is Leonie.
Lynn and Robyn K
Elizabeth and Fifi
And others that got away.

To every single one of you
Each treasured friend
You make my life complete
And sometimes drive me round the bend.

Many of you I miss and reminisce
Wendy and Geoff are both out of sight
To a place free of pain
And have left us with love and delight.

We come and go, and no one knows
What the future brings
Despite it all, we are together
Your presence sings.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!

Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports David Rudder and other writers you read. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.