Magic Words

Hardly make a sound

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Photo by Yeshi Kangrang on Unsplash

It may be spontaneity.
Or in the way we walk.
An easing of the routine
Or the way we talk.

Natural is an aptitude
Different from the rest
Always early enough to learn it.
Or put it to the test.

Dropping the restrictions
A change to bonhomie
Pleasing the situation
And we are setting ourselves free.

It’s the preferred method.
Of aptly chilling out
No need to get a lesson
Or employ a talent scout.

Fluidity and smoothness
Going with the flow
Cutting all the biff out
And the blow-by-blow.

Natural is the method
The one that I prefer
No need to make excuses
Disappear and then demur.

Easing out is easy
Natural is best
Never take my word for it.
Just put it to the test.

Natural is a way to say
The world spins around.
And the magic words I hear
Hardly make a sound

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wish to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.