Metamorphic

Mind shifts.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJun 18, 2023

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

Sailing in shallow waters
Skimming o’er the sand
Watching for emerging reefs
All the crews are on hand.

The sea shines like a mirror
We’re blinded by the glare
Yet we wait in suspense
With eyes fixated on a stare.

In metamorphic mind shifts
My mind is in suspense
Will I learn the answers?
Can there be recompense?

Each corner I am taking
There’s a new barricade
Moving through the mystic maze
Is this an escapade?

A spree and a shenanigans
Or the real world
My mind is in a vortex
My equilibrium is whirled.

As I stagger to my feet
Looking for some steadiness
My balance is out of kilter
A mind enveloped and in stress.

I’m keen to read the writing
And dispense with the suspense
Sometimes my world seems upside down
I search for common sense.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.