Metamorphic

Moments.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readJun 30, 2022

--

Photo by Brad Neathery on Unsplash

Metamorphic moments,
A compelling tale,
Lines of alliteration too,
will very rarely fail.

It’s the way I have my say,
And get things off my mind,
In a conversation with myself,
Then leave those thoughts behind.

I talk, then walk, a trail I take
into a rare atmosphere,
And think it’s either swim or sink,
the direction that I steer.

Then there’s time to write in rhyme,
Or lose myself in words,
To read what other authors write,
And chew on what I’ve heard.

To take a journey far away,
Into another place,
To dream and seem invincible,
Then disappear without a trace.

Inspired and inventive,
Let the imagination out,
No fences or defences,
Is what it’s all about.

And exist like a kiss,
Soft sensual, and smooth,
Ease into every moment,
And fall into the groove.

Forget the missing moments,
The times we think we’ve lost,
the metamorphic moments,
cruise past the last impost.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!
Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.