Metaphoric Whispers

Free fall from the sky

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readAug 8, 2022

--

Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash

Metaphoric whispers
free fall from the sky
perched upon the evening star
The light leaves with a sigh.

Venus, the star of love
emits her cosmic glow
calling all together
Beyond the ebb and flow.

The shadow’s gentle cover
She holds secrets never told
the world is peaceful at nighttime
held in her fragile fold

Horizons blend with the darkness
The moon is yet to rise.
Faint stars begin to sparkle have
As blackness drapes the skies

The evening star is peeping.
then walks in through my door
into my mind and my soul
And my very core.

The quiet night cools and captures
the daytime noise and trill
gently reorganising
Heat into the nighttime chill.

Metamorphic transformation
sparkles before my eyes
The evening star is calling
she cloaked, in her saintly guise

Forget the faint tomorrow.
or burnt out yesterday
The evening star is lilting.
In outer worldly ways

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Click below for unlimited access to all Medium stories and poems for less than US $1/week.

Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.