Mind, Body and Soul

It makes up the whole.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readDec 7, 2022

--

Photograph by Author

As the years disappear
It is the mind, body, and soul
A gift that lifts my heart
And makes up the whole

Flying and applying
What I’d learnt before
On the apex of the earth
Good health is the law

The wax and wane adjoin the pain
We’re born, we live and die
The mind, I find, is willing|
The tears I can now cry

Like a breath of fresh air
The feelings peel like the rind
And let’s lose the flowing juice
There is the core to find

Being the best to reach the crest
It doesn’t matter anymore
The mind, I find, is willing
And evens up the score

Adapting and enacting
New ways to get things done
Being part of the heart
I am not the only one

Now is the time to refine
Each thought that whispers past
My willing mind
Endurance is to last

On the stairs with a prayer
Love, kindness, and goodwill
Perched upon the mantelpiece
Taking flight from the windowsill

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.