Minding

Mother Nature.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMay 24, 2024

--

Photo by Evgeni Tcherkasski on Unsplash

Lines define the waiting time,
No clues to end of queues,
And I feel it's surreal,
As we pay our dues.

I cannot see or feel the threat,
That lingers in the air,
It has a name but it’s a shame,
Its presence causes scare.

Stay at home all alone,
Don’t wander at your will,
Ring friends and family on the phone,
There is no magic pill.

I prefer to defer,
The existential affect,
The parody and melody,
Or how to disinfect.

It’s time to turn the tables,
Attitudes of alchemy,
Time to transform thinking,
Creatively.

The lateral and collateral,
The cause and consequence,
Doing what comes easily,
Comes down to common sense.

Living in the moment,
Mitigating fear,
Holding close what is the most,
Keeping my mind clear.

Kindness and consideration,
Lending a helping hand,
Minding Mother Nature,
New footsteps in the sand.

©

David Rudder
2024

Contemplating old and new Covid and flu outbreaks in Australia!

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.