Miss

Takes.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readApr 23, 2024

--

Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

One mistake that’s all it takes
A tiny little error
Watch your pee’s and queues or lose
The plot may last forever.

When it’s gone, I carry on
And balance up the odds
And ponder on the parody
A lesson from the gods.

Mistakes and misdemeanours
Green skies and purple rain
And subjective subjugations
Often look the same.

Episodic equanimities
And crystal-clear reception
Figments of my fertile mind
Based on bland deception.

Is it a Lizzy, sent me dizzy?
Or the vegetarian stew
Maybe a mistaken identity
When it was really you.

Lead me to the ladder
Let’s climb up on the roof
Nearer to the sky it seems
But further from the truth.

Mistakes are misanthropic
Make one it turns to two
Misconstrue the meaning
Even though it may be true.

Pour me one more paramour
Into my half-full glass
Careful where you pour it
Oops, it came too fast.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.