Missing

The bliss.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Photo by Earl Wilcox on Unsplash

Missing the bliss is a clue.
As to how love comes out of the blue
And when we’re alone, we talk on the phone
As our words on the airwaves roam.

Leave me alone, and I’ll miss you, my love
Flying so high on the wings of a dove
We started together in happiness and glee
Now it’s time for you and me.

Love is a state that takes the cake.
Like two swans afloat on the lake.
And if we dare, we both can share
The feeling that all in love is fair.

Life is too precious to be caught in a routine
The personality fades till one’s like a machine
Now robots need oiling and are clumsy in bed
I’d rather be with you instead.

So, if it’s the love we want, let’s make it clear
Happiness will abound when you are near
To stay apart more than each other, we’ll miss
That when we’re together, our life will be bliss.

We walk and talk and twist and turn
And then again, for each other, yearn
Love unlike the morning frost
Will spare the cost and not be lost.

There are other ways my heart will sway
To feel the zeal and love and play
We both know it’s not too late
Like the feeling, it’s our fate.

Is written in your photograph
A thought that’s caught your monograph
And we know as the wind does blow
We will smile and drift with the flow.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.