Nectar

For the soul.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readDec 28, 2023

--

Photo by Falaq Lazuardi on Unsplash

It’s rewarding and uplifting,
And nectar for the soul,
The perfect way of gifting,
A recipe to make me whole.

Lost in love now lonely,
The devil and deep blue sea,
I’m not the one and only,
I long now to fly free.

Across the blue horizon,
Out west into Jerrong,
A hymn and an orison,
And an orchestra and song.

Past the present principle,
Pretence is left behind,
I dance with my disciple,
The magic in my mind.

So, when I feel the need to peel,
The layers off and sing,
And return to what is real,
Where love’s the real thing.

It’s heart-warming and beautiful,
And gratifying too,
Altogether wonderful,
A feeling that is true.

The seams of satisfaction,
Rare elements of life,
Removing all the friction,
The clamour and the strife.

Fills my heart with happiness,
A great way to begin,
Dealing with the duress,
A feeling deep within.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.