POETRY

O little blue bird ♪♪

Sonnet

Adya Mantoo
Poetic Essences

--

Photo by Mark Stoop on Unsplash

O little blue bird, in the haze of trees,
Thy vibrant plumage dances in the breeze,
Rich as the onset of some strange tune,
Thy melodies enchant me.

Sparrows, humbly, to this sweet corner prance,
But thou, dear bird, dost hold a greater stance,
Beside me sat, the wood alive with cheer,
O little blue bird, won't you sing for me, my dear?

Freestyle enfeeble, stirring deep my core,
Thy piercing notes, to their last impulse, soar,
In sweeps the sage of melodies divine,
Symphonies riddled with enchantment, thine.

Laid in my enchanted world,
As evening falls, the bluebird shares the frost,
Combing the daylight and the shimmering lake,
Thy songs, like amethysts, rejoice, awake.

Astral are the stars that grace thy sweet chords,
Their tranquil light, where wild beats strike the chords,
Smashing through barriers with a swift retreat,
Sing a song, O little blue bird, so sweet.

Gloom fades away in thy resplendent grace,
Thy soft tunes glittered with celestial lace,
O little blue bird, the rhythms unfold,
In silent slumber, I fall asleep.

Thus, in this sonnet, I sing of thy might,
O little blue bird, bring joy to the night,
May thy melodies echo through the land,
And serenade us all with thy tender hand.

O little blue bird,

O little blue bird.

--

--

Adya Mantoo
Poetic Essences

Published Author of five Anthologies • Poet • Writer • I write to express • Growing with the flow