Opened Up

By discussion

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 1, 2022

--

Photo by Partha Narasimhan on Unsplash

Opened up by discussion,
Transformed for all to see,
Lifted by the angels,
The key to being free.

I travelled by a different route,
In dreams and reveries,
In places without faces,
And some lost memories.

Like light, they did ignite,
Things I’d thought forgotten,
Reborn in a different light,
It is transformed and then begotten.

Angels flew, and I grew,
A sense of déjà vu,
Out of the night, they came,
Clearly into view.

Alighting on my shoulders,
Guides to show the way,
Whispering,
To ease me through the day.

Then in the night, with pure delight,
My spirits eased and sang,
Like a bell from a tower,
They rang and rang and rang.

Lifted by levity,
I left my body, then,
And glided through deep valleys,
Into a leafy glen.

Some souls were whole,
Had travelled on the journey,
Just like me, and I could see,
The way to liberty.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.