Path of Possibilities

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2024

A Freelance Expression

Photo by Xavier L. on Unsplash

I forgot my opinions inscribed on a rock,

to walk on the yellow path is a rather long road,

and so I had done what I’d been told not,

my path is paved by an intersection of others —

stopping by to be a student of their nature

to make friends with their journey

and proceeding on the route.

My path is crossed,

dotted by pain,

aligned with things in a new age.

Burrow these thoughts

pull, reel them in from a core so deep,

digging to see what’s kept hidden underneath

tales of lives,

revel in what’s known.

Shot from above, there’s no holden dove.

What you believe is only the experience you’ve made.

Listen, learn, practice, experience.

teach and be taught,

that’s all there is to it, love.

Caught by limits, you can’t let them take it. Time to exit the cycle if it’s heavy and switch it up.

What we do is not determined by an audience.

The audience is determined by our thought.

For a while it may change an algorithm of steady course but as you shift

so does it take that time for you to learn how to ride a horse.

Infinite possibilities are just like that.

--

--

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences

The only way out is through. Healing takes place through reflection. I write about my perceptions one f my life in the present. My words unique.