Providence

And passion

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readDec 28, 2022

--

Images by Author

Scenes of stunning sunlight
Glistening on the sea
Secret deep sensations
Rise in you and me.

Is it blowing in the wind?
Or they are whispering in the trees.
Are they fleeting feelings
It was blowing in the breeze.

Answers to the questions
No one knows the way.
How the love unwinds
And holds us in its sway.

Tomorrows and temptations
Curled in each other’s arms
Undiscovered harmony
Unimagined charms.

Providence and passion
Peeling back the sheets
Uncovering bare bodies
Beware the sex police.

Past the mast far out to sea
A tiny snow-white sail
Up a tree, you and me
Finding the Holy Grail.

Back on shore, there are more.
A wander hand in hand.
Seeds are sown on the phone.
And they are written in the sand.

Cheers and salutations
I’ll scratch your back too.
Locked in instant harmony
Only me and you.

Like the birds, it’s absurd.
In a feeding frenzy
You and me in the tree
Are you ready to be friendly?

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wished to read more.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.