Quintessential Spirits

The soul spirit and scent.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readAug 21, 2023

--

Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Quintessential spirits
The soul spirit and scent
A cruise into the cosmos
Nature is heaven-sent.

Her arms enfold around me
Her inherent elixir of oil
Moving amongst the winds of change
Part of the mortal coil.

Torn between twin realities
The alchemy of the trees
Picked up and placed in a perfume
And spirited away by the breeze.

The sum and substance core and crux
First and foremost as well
Spirits Dancing in my garden
The song of the sea in a shell.

Stars that fall from heaven
Diamonds dug into the sea
Reflections of mighty mysteries
The essence of being me.

Magnetic moments in the atmosphere
Rarefied by the morning sun
Shadows of meadows and gullies
Rivers, on the run.

I’ve tasted the tincture of telling
And bathed in the light of the moon
I’ve walked hand in hand with the essence
To your magic tune.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.
Write and be paid!

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.