Rainbows Rise

Some in disguise

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readAug 7, 2022

--

Image thanks to V. Hearn

Bide awhile, and a smile
will spread across your dial
For as they near, you can hear.
They all march past in file

Out of the blue, few ever knew.
omens in components
the cuckoo dove then up above
A cloudburst of magic moments.

Rainbows rise, some in disguise
and mist is kissed by light
the sunrise, the finale
Much to my delight.

In the morn, the silver dawn
casts diamonds down from heaven
understanding points of view
Released and then forgiven.

On a magic carpet ride
Shrouds of clouds that rearrange
Birds fly through the corridors.
Moments of quiet exchange.

In the shifting morning light
Clouds mirror the silver surface.
of the water and surrounds
As a smile lights up my face.

Nature holds the golden keys,
Keys that open up and find
all the magic moments
I was locked up in my mind.

Here and there and everywhere
Far as my eyes can see
Magic is unfolding
Right there in front of me.

Existence is an omen.
bare breath, a testimony
that these magic moments
Are there for all to see?

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Click below for unlimited access to all Medium stories and poems for less than US $1/week.

Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.