Resistance

To instruments of change.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readAug 7, 2023

--

Photo by Richard Jaimes on Unsplash

Life is just a transitory illusion
One minute here the next I disappear
Filled with famous moments of friendship
And tainted by uncertainty and fear

Existence is an eternal enigma
Actuality is a momentary occurrence
Reality is aligned with regulation
Sight the second before my disappearance

Mystery in the moments of making
Sense of the insensible and strange
Knowing our tentacles of torture
Resistance to the instruments of change

Truants of transparency tumble
I can see through your whims and ways
Picking up the letters in a pickle
Inches of wind before the blaze

Up in Smoke who bespoke
The rituals written in the trees
Yet another strange disappearance
Blown away by the summer breeze

Perfume in a languorous love letter
Poignant pieces of scent sent in the mail
Looking for the meaning and scheming
Searching for the disappearance trail

When I find the end of the rainbow
I’ll leave you a map to find the way
Outlining my means of disappearance
And the reason I didn’t stay

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.