Seeing

Is believing

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readOct 28, 2022

--

Photo by Josie Weiss on Unsplash

Seeing is believing
Is this a misconception
Was it just a mask
And visual deception.

Framed within a photograph
And she was then accused of treason.
A Prima Facie case
crafted for the wrong reason

Miscarriage of justice
How often has it happened
A mistaken identity
Real or just imagined.

Jumping to conclusions
Headfirst in the deep end
A Prima Facie fallacy
mixed into the blend

Abstract ideas bend the truth.
A preconceived intention
Wandering through the mind
Reality changed my perception.

Minds misshape the images.
Intuition is far better.
I am reading between the lines
written in a letter

Exposures can evaporate
Pictures, then, are more explicit.
Real not Prima Facie
When looking in a mirror

Hopping on then propping
My mind does a double take.
I ride my bike, then turn.
In awe, for my own sake.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.