Sprayed

By dappled moonlight.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJul 17, 2024

--

Photo by Christopher Politano on Unsplash

In the quiet hush of early morning
I watch and wait and hesitate
Until the sun comes stealing
It never is too late.

The morning sky wakes in anticipation
And yawns and stretches her wings of destiny
Then breathes soft zephyrs in hushed murmurs
Edification of her light and lucency.

I see the light peeking through my senses
And recognise the scene behind the curtain
A rondo of characters in costume
Move my mind closer to being uncertain.

Manuscripts of thoughts are now deciphered
The luminescence is a passion of delight
Misunderstandings melt into the morning
New wisdom elucidated by the light.

The open sky floats past the horizon
Capes and shrouds hide mysteries of the sea
Rippling radiation, borne of sunlight
Opens the doors of insight with its key.

Out in the night, thoughts are soon forgotten
Washed away by dreams and fantasies
And carried away into the nether
Are filed as uncompleted ecstasies.

In the quiet hush of early morning
One more night disappears
Sprayed by dappled moonlight
An etude of mystery to my ears.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.