Synchronistic Sculptures

Is this a dream?

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readApr 3, 2022

--

Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Tell me if I’m tenuous
Torture me some more
Hear me scream, is this a dream
Mon dieu my mon amour.

Synchronistic sculptures
Busts that thrust forward
Statues in the situation
Tied up, is tres awkward.

Slap on some salt and pepper
On octopus and squid
Try some at my restaurant
Cheap at seven quid.

I watched the moment disappear
The day my iPhone died
I saw blood on the floor
From tears of blood, I cried.

Sandshoes are for tennis
Sandals worn with socks
I see you volley velly well
Dressed in your white frocks.

If I ate what I should
And taking care of my body
I’m not going to, but imagine
I’d be much slimmer than Noddy.

It may be night in Pommy land
But here it’s bloody early
Hold that thought, for too long dear
Until you feel squirmy.

Mr. mouse lived in a house
And scared the screaming girls
He ran across the bedroom floor
Boys kiss girls with pearls.

Synchronistic sculptures
Stand still and do not move
Hold me tight throughout the night
That’s right, now I approve.

©

David Rudder
2016

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!

Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports David Rudder and other writers you read. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you a wonderful platform to publish and earn from your own poetry, photographs, and stories on Medium.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.