Take a Step

Into the open air.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Photo by Levi Guzman on Unsplash

Take a step outside with me
Into the open air
Beauty will surround you
If you have time to spare.

Walk into the garden
And look up at the sky
As the clouds drift overhead
In heavens up on high.

Burdens weighing on my mind
Ascend and fly away
The music of the wind will ring
On this brand-new day.

Take my hand, and we’ll wander
And drink in magic views
And let blank thoughts evaporate
With all the daily news.

Take deep breaths of purity
And relish the delight
Being in the open air
Morning noon and night.

Take a break from the monotony
Enclosed by solid walls
And listen to the wind whistle
And thrills of the birdcalls.

Come, take a step outside with me
Into the open air
New beauty will surround you
If you have time to spare.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.