Temptation

In moments of weakness.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readFeb 18, 2024

--

Photo by Sam Moghadam Khamseh on Unsplash

I appear in moments of weakness.
and offer whatever you desire
I’ll participate in your passions.
Tantalise and light your fire.

I’ll lead you into temptation.
and walk you up the garden path
and present you with predilections
As you lie in your bubble bath.

Then when your preferences heighten.
and your taste and appetite peak
I’ll ask if you have more wishes.
Even though you’re feeling weak.

And as you float off into heaven.
I’ll drift past and open the door.
to the sea of temptation
Till you call out for more.

As the echo of need grows fainter
I’ll prepare a banquet fit for a queen.
so that after your time in heaven
You can feast on your favourite cuisine.

In case you’ve forgotten my name
I’m temptation here for your needs.
I’ll stay by your side. You won’t be denied.
And melt you with impeccable deeds.

I will appear in times of weakness.
and offer what your whims desire
I’ll participate in your passions.
And baby, light your fire.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
Join Medium for as little as US$5 a month or US$15 a month to become a “Friend of Medium” and enjoy the experience of being paid for publishing your thoughts and reading an assortment of great poetry and stories, on this unique platform.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.