That is Life

We all stand in line.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJul 21, 2024

--

Photo by Bhanuka Dilshan on Unsplash

Once learnt it’s elementary,
The route is rough and worn,
And when I feel down and out,
That’s when why my heart is torn.

It’s hard to see perspective,
I’m one more in the line,
It’s the same game for others,
And happens all the time.

When I think I’m on the brink,
I muster a little more,
And then I can overcome,
The trick called “Murphy’s Law”.

Sitting here in solitude,
Not talking on the phone,
Keeping to the routine,
Enjoying being alone.

Eventually mentally,
My mind will make the shift,
And I’ll conjoin together,
And attempt to heal the rift.

Places there are pleasure,
Places there are pain,
Places where it’s all too much,
Sending me insane.

There’s flower’s in the garden,
The rain comes tumbling down,
I walk around with a smile,
And very rarely frown.

And now I know that is life,
It happens all the time,
To me and everybody,
We all stand in the line.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.