The Corners

Of acceptance

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readDec 26, 2022

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

Some questions need to be answered.
The answers are too deep for me to find
Versions of the truth conjured in youth.
Sit in the archives of my mind.

They reside in corners of acceptance.
And are sorted and reshaped in files
With editing help and assistance
They are allocated into different piles.

I massage answers to your questions.
And soothe evocations that I feel.
I create firebreaks around infernos.
And take care of what lies beneath the peel.

There are layers of covert information.
Some of the answers lay between the lines
To some eyes, they’re only hieroglyphics.
Yet to me, they are intricate designs.

I will send you messages with answers.
To questions I have only asked myself.
The gravity of the words I’m saying.
Salves heal and anoint my inner health.

Before questions have been fabricated
The answers are written in my mind
Part of an elaborate elocution
Handwoven and beautifully refined.

So, when I say I love you.
It’s a vibration to set me free
Lined up as an answer to the feeling
Cupid’s swiftest dart threw me.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wished to read more.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month or US 50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.