The Dance Into

The idyll.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Photo by I.am_nah on Unsplash

The fragrant flush of freesias,
Daffodils dance on the hill,
Drinking the sun of springtime,
And whisper songs until

The evening casts her shadows,
Eclipsed by a full moon,
Stars fly by in the sky,
Dreamtime’s coming soon.

I slumber, and the number,
Of sheep have leapt the fence,
In the land down under,
I stare in deference.

Elysian fields stretch forever,
Dance into the idyll,
Enchanted and wondered whether
We’ll slide from the edge of the hill.

Pick me up in pastures of green grass,
Let’s lie and watch clouds pass by,
And let inches and miles of the past,
Melt in the breath of a sigh.

Still, sentiments last forever,
The feeling of bliss when we met,
Into the never, never,
Those times I will never forget.

Mirrored in lovelorn reflections,
Through your eyes, I see your soul,
Deep down in my emotions,
The feeling of being whole.

Drinking the sun of springtime,
In time with the rhythm and rhyme,
A moment captured for a lifetime,
As we slip into the sublime.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.