The Edges

Of the epitome.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readOct 16, 2022

--

Photo by Saad Chaudhry on Unsplash

The edges of the epitome,
Glow in high resolution,
Living life here and now,
It is the only solution.

As we change and rearrange,
It’s time to find a solution,
And to know what’s going on,
And find a resolution.

It is time to wake up and climb,
Meekly from the mire,
And to stretch my wings again,
What ere is my heart’s desire.

Free to fly across the sea,
Then soar over the hills,
And experience life again,
With its thrills and spills.

To wake up in the morning,
Forthright and free of fear,
And to treat each budding day,
Translucent-free and clear.

To feel the love that’s flowing,
And celebrate new life,
To see the flowers budding,
Free of fear and strife.

Then I can go where I know,
Nature is quiet and still,
And watch the stars fall from the sky,
Such an incredible thrill.

Breathing in the crisp, clear air,
The bush and salty sea,
To feel liberation,
Of being completely free.

© David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.