The Fall: a little poem to celebrate the beauty of autumn

Fantabuloustef
Poetic Essences
Published in
2 min readNov 4, 2023

--

The leaves don their shimmering ball gowns

They drift and whirl in the autumn breeze

Their woven veils wrap around the trees

A light gleaming on their crimson crowns.

Each rustle is a harmonious blend

And the wind whistles his haunting song

A melody of the trees choir transcend

Whispering their secrets all day long.

Coming rain relieves living beings

Adding a gloss sheen to the leaves grace

Glistening jewels on their dresses lace

Nature’s tears arouse soothing feelings.

As days grow shorter and nights draw near

Nature prepares for its quiet rest

There’s a gentle chill in the atmosphere

And much sweetness in the autumn’s nest.

In close formations, birds take their flight

their peers from the north will soon stop here

regaining strength to flee the fall drear

South migrations are a sublime sight.

Our cozy hearth is a kind embrace

After a walk in these orange shades

Haven from the chill, warm fireplace

We snuggle up sheltered from cold blades.

Thank you for reading! I would be very grateful if you could leave a comment!

If you liked this poem, you might consider supporting me by purchasing an item from one of my online art stores, which can be found in the About tab.

--

--

Fantabuloustef
Poetic Essences

I'm a french artist interested in many subjects in which I find my inspiration. I sell my artwork on Zazzle, Redbuble and Spreadshirt