The Feeling

Is felicity

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readJan 21, 2023

--

Photo by Roland Denes on Unsplash

Feelings are like peelings,
And the deeper that I go,
Often, I feel lost for words,
Words that I don’t know.

Yet the overriding feeling,
It is easy to define,
The words we use are sealing,
What are yours and mine?

The feeling is felicity,
Though of a different kind,
The ease and simplicity,
They are beautifully aligned.

A design of destiny,
A path not trod before,
Hours that pass pleasantly,
And plenty more in store.

I have the ticket, paid the fare,
I’m bound for who knows where,
Hand in hand as a pair,
Things we’ve yet to share.

Thoughts that lift and levitate,
Thoughts that fly away,
In my mind, I meditate,
Every day.

There’s something different in the air,
The flutter of a dove,
There waiting if we dare,
That feeling some call love.

Though I know I’m lost for words,
Yet living in the now,
And yet the words that I heard,
Have happened anyhow.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wished to read more.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.