The Healing

And Harmony.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJul 1, 2024

--

Photo by Magic Bowls on Unsplash

Looking through the looking glass,
Pieces fall in place,
Questions there I’d meant to ask,
Find ways to interlace.

I ask the vexing question,
What really counts?
And know that it’s kindness,
In copious amounts.

Love knows the answer,
The secret formula,
Here and ever after,
Some phantasmagorical phenomena.

The sharing of the sequence,
Of how we see the world,
The spiritual experience,
A saintly sail unfurled.

The mystery of our history,
Our destinies as well,
The leaning towards liberty,
Is emerging from the shell.

The earth, the wind water, and fire,
The elemental mix,
The parts and parcels of desire,
A necessary fix.

A dollop of dulcet destiny,
The right place and the time,
The healing and the harmony,
The words I sing in rhyme.

Looking through the looking glass,
I know that you are there,
Here you are at last,
As love drifts through the air.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.