Poem

The Kinetics

Of connection.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

--

Photo by Natalya Zaritskaya on Unsplash

The curl and swirl of ocean waves
Dancing diamonds on the sea
The heady smell of summer
It spells magic times for me.

Ducking under foam and froth
Another wave rolls in
Eclipsed by scintillation
The time I spend with kin.

The kinetics of connection
Don’t break the silver thread
The sure string to survival
Part of my daily bread.

Magic is the moments
Laughter and joie de vivre
Moments of tender happiness
Experienced by Adam and Eve.

Time out in the garden
The Garden of Eden
The sense of abandonment
And of complete freedom.

Magic is minuscule
It needn’t be too much
A moment caught in the rapture
A tender loving touch.

Sunrise in the morning
Ways that make me whole
The magic touch of nature
Enough to fill my soul.

Caress me with the magic
Whisper in my ear
Tantalise the taste buds
At this time of the year.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.