The mirage of all the realities, merging and blending

Seeing you makes me define myself again

Kallol Mazumdar
Poetic Essences
2 min readMar 10, 2023

--

This is in response to William J Spirdione, his amazing Twittle he tagged me with from Indubala Kachhawa’s Prompt. A twittle is a micro poem having 4 lines and 100 words. The topic that the prompt suggests is “Abracadabra”. In context, anything magical is always short and sweet, it comes and vanishes like the force of light through a whiff of air. Here’s my Twittle response to the prompt.

ABRACADABRA, suddenly the veil
vanished, curtains dropped,
eyes hollowed by whiskers and open,
while blinking profusely

Since this is a small micro poem, hope everyone can do it regardless, I would just add a few names, but it's open to all who come across the post:

Patricia Timmermans, Summi Sinha. Mustapha El Hajj, Nadine, Michelle Renee Kidwell, Jason Edmunds, Jason Morton, Jason Michaels, Katy Ramm, Robert James Karpie, Nevena Pascaleva, Alexander Semenyuk, Sarah DeGue, Ravinimbus, Gigi M. Green, Walter Bowne, Lawson Wallace, Aurelia Bliss, moinul Islam, Jaja Requa, David Rudder, and Marian Čaikovski

You can see the original prompt here:

You can check William’s Twittle here::

To read some of my other poems, access here:

--

--

Kallol Mazumdar
Poetic Essences

Writing to unfurl and deconstruct the deceptive cover laid out on my gaze. Let the flow of ideas illuminate a part of me and a whole lot of you. 🌺🌻💐🍂🤺