The Moments

Of imagination.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 25, 2022

--

Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Thoughts fly by, me oh my,
My mind reels reveries,
Moments of imagination,
When reality flees.

Lost in inspiration,
Ideas, dreams and designs,
Creative calculations,
And new intriguing rhymes.

And then I go to where I know,
Aspirations bloom,
Flowering in my garden,
Under November’s moon.

Meditative magic,
And mists kissed by night,
Reveries that often tease,
Then leave me in delight.

In and out of abstractions,
Touching another side,
Where dreams and desire both conspire,
And reflections reside.

Lead me up the garden path,
Amongst the daffodils,
Then wander through the hyacinths,
Beyond the purple hills.

I watch and wait; it’s not too late,
To ponder yonder way,
Where the grass is greener,
Whatever others say.

So, in my soliloquy,
The slipstream is a song,
A dance of pure resonance,
That beats all summer long.

And in the rain, the days will wane,
And leaves of golden hues,
Lie on crimson carpets,
In terrestrial tattoos.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.