The Parody

And melody

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readAug 26, 2022

--

Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

Lines define the waiting time,
No clues to the end of queues,
And I feel its surreal,
As we pay our dues.

I cannot see or feel you.
You linger in the air,
You have a name, but it’s a shame,
I hardly ever dare.

I stay at home all alone,
Don’t wander at my will,
I miss the bliss of your kiss.
There is no magic pill.

I prefer to defer,
The existential effect,
The parody and melody,
Thoughts I can’t reject.

It’s time to turn the tables,
Attitudes toward alchemy,
Time to transform thinking,
Creatively.

The lateral and collateral,
The cause and consequence,
Doing what comes easily,
down to my common sense

Living in the moment,
Mitigating fear,
Holding close to what is the most,
I am keeping my mind clear.

Kindness and consideration,
Lending a helping hand,
Minding mother nature,
in for a soft landing

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Click below for unlimited access to all Medium stories and poems for less than US $1/week.

Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.