The Rain the Wind

And sunshine

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readSep 11, 2022

--

Photograph by Author.

Sounds of silence synthesise
The setting in the bush
The rain, the wind, and sunshine
Without the shove and push.

There’s a buzz in the air.
The sound of silence sings.
Deep down in the valley
And in the hills, it rings.

I breathe the air without a care.
The clouds drift slowly by
The crackle of my footsteps
Onto leaves tinder dry.

Then the early birdsong.
The whistles and the calls
The tempo of the orchestra
In the tidal rise and falls.

I lose myself in reverie
no artificial sound I heard
The whisk of wings passes by
The wing flap of a bird

And later in the evening
The echoes from the dam
The raucous chorus of the frogs
It reminds me where I am.

Lost in love in the hills
the short and long
Immersed in nature’s silence
A captivating song.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.