The Secret Keeper

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences
Published in
May 24, 2024

A Poem

Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

Four words,

an answer and response,

haunt my mind,

a sequence,

of a conversation roams.

“I understand.”

“Do you?”

Silence breaks,

eyes hold with a gaze

met by distance,

within milliseconds,

lightning shock by another.

Heart; a rock

frozen by reality.

Everything is gone yet not.

From below the ocean,

risen above.

Before the forest,

I see within.

Observed ‘on-high’

the world is

once again.

Pandora’s box, now open. What will you do? And what will I do, for how it needed to be made known?

--

--

Markita Wright
Poetic Essences

The only way out is through. Healing takes place through reflection. I write about my perceptions one f my life in the present. My words unique.