The Soft Touch

Of the strings

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readApr 4, 2023

--

Photo by TK on Unsplash

I can hear the ringing.
In delicate progression
Fingers caressing guitar strings.
In a soft musical session.

The ringing is a mystical sound.
By ear, hardly perceptible
In another range and wave
Arcane and unforgettable.

It drifts into my memory.
Like a love potion infusion
Mysterious and salving
In quietude and seclusion.

A secret frequency
In complex oscillations
Overtone exactitude
Perfection in vibrations.

The sea and wind sing to me.
In chords of curious harmonics
And the birds up in the sky
Glide on waves of avionics.

Nature spreads perfect wings
And orchestrates the seasons
I merge into harmony.
And never ask for reasons.

Transported to a place
Of peace and placidity
Infused into a new start
A feeling of felicity.

Deft fingers are softly touching.
The air between the actuality
Of the sweet harmonic sound
I caressed with sensitivity.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wish to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.