The Truth

And the reality

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readDec 13, 2022

--

Photo by Jayden Yoon ZK on Unsplash

In real-time and motion
As a matter of a fact
If the truth be told
Complete and still intact.

Is it actuality?
Real fact or fiction
Is the message I’m hearing
Within the jurisdiction.

In deep dreams at night
In moments of luminosity
I often see the bare facts.
The truth and the reality.

Often, I am mystified.
By the feeble acts
Of pollies dancing like fakirs
They were being casual with the facts.

Some for opportunity
It can be loose with the truth.
And if looking for actuality.
I’d need to hire a sleuth

I’m searching for the answers.
On Google, my search engine.
And often, it turns out.
A myth or contradiction.

In a place, I’ve not heard of
And too distant to see
Lives an actuality
Sometimes I’d like to be.

Is it the answer to existence?
Or do I betray my thoughts?
By thinking there’s actuality
If I add some extra naughts.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.